Access Keys:

St Josephs Tyrella

Board of Governors


Board of Governors

The present Board of Governors are:

 Chairperson :                        Mr N Addis

 Deputy–Chairperson &        

 DENI Rep  :                          Mr. B Murray

 EA Representatives :             Mrs. M Rogan,


 Parent Representative:          Mr. P Savage , Mrs C Redmond

 Teacher Representative

 & Secretary  :                      Mr McVeigh

 Trustees :                           Mr P Magorrian

                                           Fr R Fleck

 Principal :                            Mrs. S. McMullan

 The Board of Governors have overall responsibility for the effective management of the school. As well as nominees of the Trustees and EA, its membership also includes an elected parent governor and an elected teacher governor. The Principal completes this team which represents all the main interests concerned with the school.

 The Board of Governors is responsible for the implementation of the curriculum, for making recommendations for the appointment and dismissal of staff, School Development Planning , pupil admissions,  Curriculum , Child Protection & Safeguarding and finance.  The Governors meet regularly to discuss these matters with the Principal.




Our Latest News

20th Jun 2024
What a fantastic day we had celebrating our P7’s last day of school! We...
19th Jun 2024
Tonight, we bid a heartfelt farewell to our fantastic P7 pupils and the marvellous...
19th Jun 2024
Today we had our sponsored 'Soak the Teachers' event! We had a fantastic time throwing...
18th Jun 2024
Remember to bring in your sponsor forms TOMORROW to take part in the fun challenge...
17th Jun 2024
Today, KS2 had a brilliant adventure at Croke Park! Our fantastic guide, Cian, took...
17th Jun 2024
Please see attached details of Red High celebration mass.
13th Jun 2024
What a miserable day outside but we didn’t let that dampen our spirits. Today...