Access Keys:

St Josephs Tyrella

Board of Governors


Board of Governors

The present Board of Governors are:

 Chairperson :                        Mr N Addis

 Deputy–Chairperson &        

 DENI Rep  :                          Mr. B Murray

 EA Representatives :             Mrs. M Rogan,

                                            Mr J Lemon  ( Child Protection /Safeguarding Governor)       

 Parent Representative:          Mr. P Savage

 Teacher Representative

 & Secretary  :                      Mr A McEvoy

 Trustees :                           Mr P Magorrian

                                           Fr R Fleck

 Principal :                            Mrs. S. McMullan

 The Board of Governors have overall responsibility for the effective management of the school. As well as nominees of the Trustees and EA, its membership also includes an elected parent governor and an elected teacher governor. The Principal completes this team which represents all the main interests concerned with the school.

 The Board of Governors is responsible for the implementation of the curriculum, for making recommendations for the appointment and dismissal of staff, School Development Planning , pupil admissions,  Curriculum , Child Protection & Safeguarding and finance.  The Governors meet regularly to discuss these matters with the Principal.




Our Latest News

21st Sep 2021
Please see attached the latest information regarding confirmed case of Covid 19 in...
20th Sep 2021
Just a quick reminder that we are a healthy eating school . All children need to...
15th Sep 2021
At last we are able to once again provide a full programme of after school clubs...
15th Sep 2021
The Daily Mile Programme The aim of The Daily Mile at St. Joseph's Primary School...
14th Sep 2021
This year the Eco council will be hoping to achieve it’s Green Flag. It has...
14th Sep 2021
On Monday Mrs Colhoun our school secretary came to visit our P3 & 4s ....
2nd Sep 2021
P6/7 have enjoyed getting into the great outdoors this week. Let’s hope the...